## File No.15 (11)/2019-Admn Government of India Ministry of Parliamentary affairs

92, Parliament House, New Delhi, Date- 16.9.2020

## **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

Subject:- Updated/Revised List of Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and Appellate Authorities (AO's) in respect of Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs.

In continuation of this Ministry's O.M. No. 28 (20)/2015-Admn. Dated 04.06.2020 on the above subject, t the revised/updated list of CPIOs and Appellate Authorities under RTI Act, 2005 in Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs is as per details given below:-

S. No	Name, address and telephone number of CPIOs	Subject handled by the Officer	Name, address and telephone number of the First Appellate Authorities
1.	Shri P.K.Halder, Under Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, 102-B, Parliament House, New Delhi- 110001 Tele: 011-23035650 Email: haldar.pk@nic.in	Implementation of Assurances given by Ministers in Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha.	
2	Shri Anil Kumar, Under Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary 90, Parliament House, New Delhi-110001.  Tele: 011-23034728 (Off.) Email: anil.kumar.mopa@nic.in	4. Preparing notes and reference material on various Parliamentary issues and Constitutional matters (excluding court cases) 5. Manual for handling Parliamentary work in Ministries/Departments 6. Research work on Parliamentary matters. 7. Statistical Handbook of the Ministry. 1. Nomination of Members of Parliament on Committees and other bodies set up by the Government. 2. Constitution and Functioning of Consultative Committees of Members of Parliament for various	Shri A. K. Jha, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, 92, Parliament House, New Delhi-110001. Tele: 011-23034761
3.	Shri Rajesh Kumar Singh, Under Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs,	Competition in schools, Colleges and Universities.  2. Financial assistance to states and UTs for Conducting Youth Parliament Computations.  1 Matters relating to liaison with leaders and White? of vertices and groups.	Tele: 011-23034732 (Off.)
	87-A, Parliament House, New Delhi-110001, <b>Tele:</b> 011-23034773 Email: rajesh.ks@nic.in	Whips' Conference.  2. The Salary and Allowances and Pensions of Members of Parliament Act, 1954.  3. The Salary and Allowances of Leaders of Oppositions Act, 1977.	

		I	
		<ol><li>The Leaders and Chief Whips' of recognized Parties and Groups in Parliament</li></ol>	
		(Facilities) Act, 1998	
		5. The Salaries & allowances of officer of	
		Parliament Act, 1953.	
		1 Follow up of matters raised under Rule 377	Smt. Suman Bara.
		of Rules of Procedure and Conduct of	
		Business in LokSabha and by way of special	Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs,
		Mentions in RaivaSahha	86-B, Parliament House,
			New Delhi-110001. Tele: 011-23034844(Off.)
		procedure for officers of Central Government	Email: ss.bara@nic.in
		as well as State Government.	
4.	Shri Mukesh Kumar,	1. Budget and Accounts of the Ministry.	
	Under Secretary		
	Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, 94 ,Parliament House,	2. e-vidhan/ e-Sansad Cell.	
	New Delhi-110001.	3. Work related to General Section	Shri Dhirendra Choubey,
	Tele: 011-23034899 (Off.)		Deputy Secretary
	Email:mukesh.kumar.mopa@nic.in		Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, 92,
5	Shri Sharad Dwivedi	1 .Exchange of Government sponsored	Parliament House,
	Under Secretary	Delegations of Members of Parliament with	New Delhi-110001.
	Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, 92,Parliament House,	other countries. 2. Matters relating to Members of Parliament-	
	New Delhi-110001.	extending various facilities.	Tele: 011-23034746 (Off.)
	Tele: 011-23034763 (Off.)		Email: <u>dhirendra.choubey@nic.in</u>
	Email: Sharad.dwivedi@nic.in		
		1 Establishment and Administrative Matters	
			Director
6.	Shri S.S.Patra,	1. Summoning and Prorogation of both the	Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, 86-B, Parliament House,
	Under Secretary Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs,	Houses of Parliament and dissolution of Lok Sabha.	New Delhi-110001.
	90 ,Parliament House,	2 Planning and Co-ordination of legislative	
	New Delhi-110001.	business in Parliament.	Tele: 011-23034844(Off.)
	Tele: 011-23034274 (Off.)	3. Government's stand on Private Members'	Email: ss.bara@nic.in
	Email: ss.patra@nic.in	Bills and Resolutions.	
_	Chui Vinandan Virman		Chwi A D Achowya
7.	Shri Virender Kumar, Assistant Director (Hindi),	1. Work Related to Hindi Anubhag	Shri A. B. Acharya Deputy Secretary
	Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs,		Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs,
	88, Parliament House, New		94,Parliament House,
	Delhi-110001		New Delhi-110001.
	Tel: 011-23034743		Tele: 011-23034732 (Off.)
	Email: virender.kumar.mopa@nicin		Email: <u>ab.acharya@nic.in</u>

(Sharad Dwivedi) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tele.23034763

## Copy to :-

- 1. PPS to Secretary
- 2. Ps to Joint Secretary
- **3.** CPIOs & Appellate Authorities Concerned.
- **4.** All Officers/Sections of this Ministry.
- **5.** Hindi Section for Translation.
- **6.** Sr. Technical Director, NIC for uploading the above information on the website of the Ministry.