PRESS NOTE

The Prize Distribution Function of the 30th National Youth Parliament Competition, 2017-18 for KendriyaVidyalayaswas held at 3.00 p.m. on Wednesday, the 12th of September, 2018 in GMC Balayogi Auditorium, Parliament Library Building, New Delhi.

- 2. Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal, MOS for Parliamentary Affairs & MOS in the M/o Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation presided over the function and distributed the prizes to the prize-winning students and Vidyalayas for their meritorious performance in the Competition. On this occasion, the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya, AFS Manauri, Allahabad, who stood first in the Competition, presented a short sitting of "Youth Parliament".
- 3. Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs has been organising Youth Parliament Competitions in KendriyaVidyalayas for the past 30 years. Under the scheme of National Youth Parliament Competition for KendriyaVidyalayas, the 30th Competition in the series was organized during 2017-18 among 125 KendriyaVidyalayas spread over 25 regions of Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, all over India.
- 4. The Youth Parliament Scheme aims at inculcating among the younger generations the spirit of self-discipline, tolerance of diverse opinion, righteous expression of views and other virtues of a democratic way of life. Besides, the scheme also acquaints the students with the practices and procedures of Parliament, techniques of discussion and debate and develops in them self-confidence, quality of leadership and the art and skill of effective oratory.
- 5. On this Occasion, the Running Parliamentary Shield and Trophy for standing first in the Competition was awarded to **Kendriya Vidyalaya**, **AFS Manauri**, **Allahabad**. Besides, merit trophies was alsoawarded by the Hon'ble Minister to the following Vidyalayas:-
 - 1.KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA NO.1, BAJAJ NAGARJAIPUR
 - 2.KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA CRPF, BHUBANESHWAR
 - 3. KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA, CLRI, CHENNAI,
 - 4. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA, SAINIK VIHAR, DELHI
 - 5. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA, BHAWANIPATNA, RAIPUR
 - 6. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA NO.1, PALAKKAD, ERNAKULAM
 - 7. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA NO.3, GANDHINAGAR CANTT.
 - 8. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA NO.2, BELGAUM, BANGALORE
 - 9. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA NO.1,STC JABALPUR, JABALPUR
 - 10. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA ONGC, PANVEL
 - 11. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA AFS, HAKIMPET, HYDERABAD
 - 12. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA NO.5, GWALIOR
 - 13. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA NO.1, HBK, DEHRADUN
 - 14. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA PINJORE

- 15. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYAKHANDWA, BHOPAL
- 16. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA MEGHAHATUBURU, RANCHI
- 17. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA NO.1, ARMAPUR, KANPUR
- 18. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYANO.1, JALLANDHAR
- 19. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA NO.2, FARIDABAD
- 20. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA NEW BONGAIGAON
- 21. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA SAHARSA, PATNA
- 22. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA COMMAND HOSPITAL, KOLKATA
- 23. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA NORTH LAKHIMPUR
- 24. KENDRIYAVIDYALAYA KUNJABAN
